Further Education
Training Certificate
- Information Technology: Systems Development (12 months – NQF Level 5 – 147 credits)

Course description

  • All fundamental unit standards are compulsory for this qualification (40 credits)
  • All core unit standards are compulsory (77 credits)
  • Elective component (30 credits)


  • Completion of Portfolio of Evidence, which will be assessed, moderated and verified by MICT (Media Information, Communication Technology) SETA
  • Certificate of Competence will be issued by MICT to competent learners

How will you benefit?

  • Understanding how to use equipment safely for technology purposes
  • Install, maintain and upgrade hardware or infrastructure in areas of specialisation
  • Identify problem-solving techniques as well as when and how to apply them
  • Fundamental understanding of Computer Technology Principles
Sokonetech Banner